Interserve - Transferring students to another Programme and removing accidental enrolment

Disclaimer

Please note the instructions below are only applicable to our Schools in Saudi Arabia (and not DfE schools), as some aspects of the MIS may differ by country.

 

Transferring students

Transferring multiple students

The transferring of multiple students from one programme can be done by going on the instance page, this can be accessed by going on Institution > School Structure > Programmes of study > Click on a programme> Click on the instance.

The first step is to withdraw the students from their current instance by:

  • Going in the Instance Page.
  • Ticking the students you need to transfer.
  • Clicking on the green pen at the top and choosing to withdraw them.
  • Slide over loads, enter withdrawal reason and date.

Screen_Shot_2017-07-04_at_16.46.04.png

 

As soon as all the students are withdrawn, go onto their new instance and click on the Add (+) button.

Screen_Shot_2017-07-04_at_16.47.19.png

A slide over will then load and add:

  • Student names (multiple can be added)
  • Programme start date
  • Programme expected end date
  • Teaching group

Screen_Shot_2017-07-04_at_16_54_09.jpg

 

Once all of the above is completed the students would have transferred from one instance to another. 

 

Transferring students one at a time

You can only transfer a student to another Instance or Programme from the Instance page. Go to Institutions> School Structure> Programme of Study and select the Programme and Instance where you wish to transfer a student.

You will need to transfer each student individually, select the student and a slide-over will appear. From here you can ‘Withdraw’ or ‘Transfer’ a student. Select Transfer and you will be able to choose another Programme or Instance to transfer the student to. Please note, you will only be able to transfer a student to a Programme or Instance that has start and end date within 2 weeks of their current Instance enrolment.

If the student has attended the first Programme, then the transfer date needs to be when they were transferred. I.e. if student A, was in Associate Diploma IT for 5 days and has had attendance taken for him during that period of time, then the transfer date should be 6 days after his first programme enrolment.

transfer_students.png

 

Graduating students from one Programme to another

When a student graduates from one programme and you wish to enrol them to another programme i.e. from Foundation to Associate Diploma IT you can do this in two places.

  • From the current Programme instance - Select the students that have graduated and then select the ‘Bulk Complete’, from this slide-over you must select the ‘Enrol once completed?’ option. This will then direct you another slide over where you will be able to enrol the students to the new Programme and Instance.

bulk_complete.jpg

 

  • From the new Programme Instance - You can also enrol students from their new Programme Instance. To do this, navigate to the new Programme Instance and select the Add Button. You will then be able to add students in bulk to that Instance, and the correct Teaching Group. 

enrol_students.jpg

 

Removing accidental enrolment

If you enrol a student into an Associate Diploma Programme and they should have been enrolled into Foundation Programme, then you will need to follow the steps below. Please note, if a student has attended the Associate lessons and has been given attendance marks for sessions, these attendance codes will not be removed, as the student was physically in the incorrect programme.  

First, delete the incorrect Programme Enrolment. Go to the student’s enrolment profile and delete the current Programme Enrolment. Do this by selecting the current Programme Enrolment, on the slide over there will be a delete button. This will delete the student’s enrolment and is irreversible.

Next, delete the teaching group enrolment from the student's profile. Do this by selecting the current Teaching Group Enrolment, on the slide over there will be an edit button. Once you have selected the edit button, you will have to delete the Teaching Group enrolment by selecting the ‘Delete’ button. This will delete the student’s enrolment and is irreversible.

Finally, add the New Programme Enrolment, Programme Instance and Teaching Group. Please note, the start date should reflect where the student was, i.e. if the student had been in the correct Programme but simply the enrolment error was on Arbor, then have the start date as the beginning of term. But if the student was in the physically in the incorrect Programme and was on the incorrect Programme on Arbor, then use today’s date as the start date. Otherwise you will create double entries in registers for the students.

N.B. If you delete the Programme and Teaching Group Enrolment for a student, they will still retain their attendance, as this is associated to their profile.

0 out of 0 found this helpful
I'm still stuck!

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.