How do I Manage User Access, Business Roles and Permissions in the Group MIS?

The permission system for Arbor’s Group MIS is role-based. This means that the role which a user has determines their access to features of the system.

Navigate to Group > Staff > Users & Security to check the Business Roles in use and see the number of users assigned each Role.

Please note, you cannot add any further roles than what you see here.

Screen_Shot_2019-07-25_at_15.21.37.png

 

By clicking the Business Role, you will be taken to the Role Overview. 

Screen_Shot_2019-05-09_at_08.17.15.png

 

From the left-hand menu, you can click Users to view who has been allocated this role. You can also assign new staff members this role by clicking the green button.

Screen_Shot_2019-05-09_at_08.17.52.png

 

You can view the permissions associated with the particular role on a Group or School level by clicking the options on the left-hand menu. 

Permissions determine what level of access a user has to an area of the system. These could be set to Off (user cannot access this area of the system), View (view only) or Admin (make administrative changes e.g. manage users, make payments, amend targets) as appropriate for the role.

Screen_Shot_2019-09-24_at_11.24.32.png

Screen_Shot_2019-05-09_at_08.21.24.png

 

To view more information about the permission, click the permission and then the 'More Information' button in the slide over. 

Screen_Shot_2019-05-09_at_08.31.35.png

Screen_Shot_2019-05-09_at_08.31.58.png

Screen_Shot_2019-05-09_at_08.32.27.png

 

From here you can also view the Business Roles and Users that have this Permission by using the left-hand menu.

 

Editing business roles

Please note, you cannot add any further business roles than the current list.

If the permissions are not sufficient / too much for the user in question you can do one of two things:

  • Select a different role for the user from the list of roles. You can either remove the first role and replace it with a second, or add an additional role - their permissions will combine to give them all of the permissions for both roles.
  • Modify the default permissions for the Business Role. We do not recommend this, as Arbor will not then be able to make automatic updates to these permissions if and when the system changes.

Screen_Shot_2018-10-26_at_09.13.51.png

I'm still stuck!
0 out of 0 found this helpful