You may need to switch off access to Arbor for specific staff members, for example, if a court order has been issued.
There are two main ways you can disable access:
- Ending a staff member's employment - This ends the staff member's access to Arbor including business roles, contracts and assignments to classes. This is not reversible and is permanent.
- Suspending the account (shown in this article) - This prevents the staff member from logging in but does not end any of the staff members contracts etc. This is reversible.
If you chose to send this staff member a welcome email when you added an email address, this email will still be sent no matter if their account has been disabled.
If you re-enable their account, they will still not be able to use the login email to set their password as it will have expired. You will need to send them a password reset.
Suspending a staff account
To suspend a staff member's account, go to their staff profile. You can find this by using the search box in the top right of your page.
Click the username in the User Details section.
In the slide over, click the red Disable Account button.
The account will then show as disabled, and the staff member will not be able to log in.
When trying to log in, they will receive this message.
To re-enable their account, just click into the user details section of their profile again and click Enable Account.
The staff member has no active business roles
If a staff member does not have an active business role, they will also not be able to log in. You can check this by going to the staff member's profile and looking at their business roles.
If they don't have any active business roles, they won't be able to log in and will receive this message.
Please note: If the staff member has been assigned certain Ad Hoc permissions, they may be able to log in but they will not be able to access any information.