There may be occasions when you would like to delete a single lesson, but keep the rest of the timetable slots. For example, if the lesson is cancelled, or if the students don't require supervision for a lesson and you want to free up a staff member for cover purposes.
Please note that this process is not reversible. Consider carefully if you need to delete the lesson, as there is no way to restore it.
If you need to end the lessons scheduled for a certain day onwards, we recommend editing the effective dates of the timetable slot instead, as this process is reversible.
You'll need the School: Curriculum: Administer permission to delete a lesson.
If you don't have the permission, you'll need to ask your admin team to give you permission using these instructions.
Deleting a lesson
Go to School > Programmes > (Academic Year) Courses. Select the course you would like to delete the lesson for (you may need to click on the '+' next to a parent course to see a courses lower down in the course structure).
Select Timetable from the left-hand menu. On this page, you'll see all the scheduled individual lessons for the course.
Tick the box next to the lesson you want to delete, click the Bulk action button and select Delete lesson.
Please note that you will only be able to delete lessons that have not had attendance recorded. Any lessons with a yellow notice icon will not be deleted.
Article is closed for comments.