Arbor Workflows: Making Changes to a Workflow

How can I publish a Workflow?

To make your workflow live and accessible, refer to our useful Publishing a Workflow guide!

 

How can I reorder the steps in a Workflow? 

You can reorder steps in a workflow effortlessly with our clever Drag and Drop Feature 🪄

To rearrange steps in the workflow, follow these simple steps:

  1. Hover your cursor over a step in the workflow.
  2. A grey button labeled 'Drag to move' will appear at the centre of the step (pictured below).
  3. Click and hold the step with your mouse.
  4. While holding the step, move it to the desired location in the workflow.
  5. Release the mouse button to place the step in its new position.

❗ After you've rearranged the steps in a workflow, it's important to check for any potential issues that might arise in other steps.

Keep in mind that tags used in later steps rely on information collected earlier. For instance, if you're referring to something from step 3 in step 5, but you've moved step 5 to an earlier position, the reference may no longer function correctly.

 

How can I delete a step in a Workflow? 🗑

Deleting a step in a workflow is simple. All you need to do is click the icon with three vertical dots on the right-hand side of each step.

When you click on this icon, a dropdown menu will open, displaying four options as shown below.

Rename Step → Will allow you to change the name of the step.

Collapse View → Will allow you to close the step so that you can view more of the workflow.

Delete Step → Will allow you to remove the selected step from the workflow.

Report Issue → Will notify the Habitude team, letting them know that there is an issue.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
I'm still stuck!

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.