You can delete a consent if it has been added in error. This will remove records of all the Student's Consents within the Consent you are deleting.
Permissions
You will need one of the following permissions to delete a consent:
- Consents: Administer All Students (allows you to delete for all students)
- Consents: Administer My Students (only allows you to delete students you are linked to)
What is the difference between Archive vs Delete?
Archiving a consent stops new requests from being sent out, hides the consent from parents on the parent portal, and removes the consent from the Consents page. Deleting the consent removes it completely.
Note: There could be instances where parents may still be able to view the consent on the parent portal after archiving if the consent was migrated from your old MIS. In this case, we would advise deleting the consent to ensure it does not appear.
Archiving a Consent
Go to Students > Parents & Guardians > Parental Consents and click the consent you wish to archive. Then click the Consent Name under the Consent Details section and select the orange Archive option.
Deleting a Consent
Go to Students > Parents & Guardians > Parental Consents and click the consent you wish to delete.
Click the Consent Name under the Consent Details section.
Click the red Delete Consent Type button.
Why can't I delete a consent?
If you can't click the delete button, this consent can not be deleted because it is an Arbor-Defined Consent. Unless you manually request this consent to parents, parents will not see this consent.
These are the Arbor Defined Consents:
It will also say User Defined: No in the Consent Details section if it is not deletable.
Comments
Article is closed for comments.