Can we delete or disable a Customer Account Type?

You may wish to remove an account from your setup, either because it was set up in error or your school has changed bank accounts.

Can I delete the account?

Once you've set up a Customer Account Type, it cannot be deleted by school staff.

If you need an account deleted, please contact the Arbor Support Team if supported by Arbor, or your Support Partner if not supported by Arbor.

Please note that we can only delete an account if it has never received any payments, and there are no invoices attached to it.

Once disabled, it will no longer be visible in the Payments Setup area. If the bank account is already being used for a payout that’s scheduled or a payout that’s already run, ‘(Disabled)’ will appear next to the bank account name on the Payouts report.

What if the account can't be deleted?

If we can't delete the account due to there being payments attached to it, you may wish to:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 2 found this helpful
I'm still stuck!

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.