You may accidentally change the status of an applicant to Offer Accepted for example, and want to change it back.
If you try to do this, you'll receive a message saying "Offers have already been made for all the selected applications."
- Once offers have been made, you cannot reset the applicant back to Newly Created.
- Once you have recorded a response to the offer made (to Withdraw or Accept Offer), it isn't possible to reset the applicant back to Offer Made.
- Once you have recorded an applicant as Withdrawn or Offer Accepted you can only change the status to Withdrawn, Offer Accepted or Rejected.
You will need to either wait until a decision is made to record the correct outcome, or delete the applicant and begin again.