Moving students between classes or registration forms

You can move students between classes if they have actually moved classes, or a mistake was made when enrolling them that resulted in them being enrolled in the wrong class or registration form.

Option 1 - Transferring the students to another class

Transferring from the class or registration form

To move them due to an actual class change (e.g. to improve behaviour), go to School > Programmes > this year Courses > Select the relevant class.

If you need to change registration forms, instead go to Students > Enrolment > Registration Forms > Select the registration form.

Screen_Shot_2019-09-06_at_09.41.51.png


Scroll down to the Students section. In this example, I know that Archie and Reece Campbell were put into this registration form by mistake.

Click the box next to the relevant student's name and click on the blue pencil icon. Select Transfer Students.

Screen_Shot_2019-09-06_at_09.44.01.png

  

In the slide over, select the new form and the transfer date. You can back-date the transfer date if needed, but we usually advise not to backdate if you have already taken attendance as you may need to adjust the student's marks. 

Please note, you can only select a form group linked to the same year.

Screen_Shot_2019-09-06_at_09.45.39.png

Screen_Shot_2019-09-06_at_09.45.46.png

 

The student will now show as a former student in their previous class, and will appear in the new class and the new class' register.

Screen_Shot_2019-09-06_at_10.33.25.png

 

What to do if you can't transfer from here

If you can't transfer from within the course, this means they were enrolled as part of an automatic enrolment from a registration form or teaching group.

Screenshot_2020-09-02_at_17.35.32.png

 

You'll need to go to the registration form in Students > Enrolment > Registration Forms > Select the registration form or for a teaching group go to the teaching group in Students > Enrolment > Teaching groups > Select the teaching group. Make the transfer from there.

Screenshot_2020-09-02_at_17.37.53.png

 

Option 2 - Deleting then re-adding the enrolment in case of mistake

If a child was added by mistake to a class, you might not be able to transfer them as you can only transfer to registration forms like to the same year. Instead, you'll need to delete the incorrect enrolment from their Student Profile in the Enrolment section.

Screen_Shot_2019-09-06_at_10.39.54.png

 

Deleting the enrolment into the class

Delete the enrolment if you have not yet recorded any attendance marks by clicking the Edit button.

Screen_Shot_2019-09-06_at_10.40.26.png

 

Click to Delete the enrolment.

Screen_Shot_2019-09-06_at_10.41.58.png

 

You can then add an enrolment into the correct form by clicking +Add.

Screen_Shot_2019-09-06_at_10.42.58.png

Screen_Shot_2019-09-06_at_10.43.22.png

 

You can select any registration form to add in here.

Screen_Shot_2019-09-06_at_10.43.35.png

Screen_Shot_2019-09-06_at_10.44.06.png

 

What to do if you can't delete the enrolment from here

For some enrolments, these will have been done automatically from a teaching group or registration form group and you won't be able to delete the enrolment from here as they were enrolled automatically.

Screenshot_2020-09-02_at_17.31.22.png

 

You'll need to click into the enrolment into the teaching group or registration form and edit that instead.

Screenshot_2020-09-02_at_17.32.11.png

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful
I'm still stuck!

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.