Deleting an Assessment

Removing an assessment from the Annual Policy

If you won't be running an assessment this year, you can remove the assessment from your Annual Policy. This method works for All Assessments - Curriculum, Summative, Progress 8 and Ad-Hoc assessments.

Important note: Be careful - If marks exist, they will also be deleted!

To remove an assessment from your policy, go to Students > Assessments > Annual Policy > Manage Assessments.

Screenshot_2020-04-29_at_10.22.00.png

 

Select the assessment to delete and you will be taken to the Assessment Overview. Click the red Remove From Policy button.

Please note, it can take some time to process the deletion.

Screenshot_2020-04-29_at_10.22.26.png

Screenshot_2020-04-29_at_10.22.46.png

 

Remove from the Assessment Framework

If you’ve added assessments in error, don’t worry! To completely delete an assessment, you must remove it from your Annual policy (shown above) and then also remove it from your Assessment Framework. This method works for All Assessments - Curriculum, Summative, Progress 8 and Ad-Hoc assessments.

Important note: Be careful - If marks exist, they will also be deleted!

To remove an assessment from your framework, go to Students > Assessments > Assessment Framework > Assessment Catalogue.

Screenshot_2020-04-29_at_10.25.51.png

 

Select the assessment to delete and you will be taken to the Assessment Overview. Click the red Delete Assessment button.

Please note, it can take some time to process the deletion.

Screen_Shot_2019-03-01_at_16.42.35.png

 

FAQ

Can I delete multiple assessments in bulk?

Assessments can only be deleted and/or removed one by one.

If you have made a mistake and you need to remove the mark sheet but it contains marks, we recommend that you export the marks beforehand, as deleted marks cannot be recovered. 

Export any marks that you have already input this year from the Students > Assessments > Summative Tracking > Export page so so they are not lost. Select one of the menu options on the left-hand side.

  • Use the All Student Marks page if you are a small school such as a primary.
  • Use the Bulk Export Student Marks page if you are a large school such as a secondary. We recommend this option for schools with large data tables to avoid having to wait a long time for the data to load.

 

Can a deleted assessment be recovered?

No, we cannot recover a deleted assessment. That's why we recommend exporting marks first (shown above) if you are planning to delete any assessments. 

Any assessments that have been deleted by mistake will need to be set up again.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
I'm still stuck!

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.