When should we use this feature?
We only recommend this feature in cases where you need to add a student urgently to a one-off lesson, as this process cannot be undone.
If you want to enrol students into multiple lessons, you'll need to use one of the methods linked below.
Adding a student to this lesson will not add them to any other scheduled lessons. For example, adding them to Thursday 24th March's lesson will not add them to Thursday 31st March's session.
Add students to a single lesson
On the Lesson Dashboard, you can see which students are in the lesson. Students are usually added to lessons by enrolling them:
- you can see how to do this in bulk here: Bulk enrol students into lesson registers
- or for individual students here: Enrolling a single student
You can also add a student to a single lesson from here by clicking +Add. In the slide over, select the single student to add.
The single lesson will appear in the student's Calendar, and Attendance Marks (By Date) sections on their student profile, but not in the Enrolments section.
You'll need either the School: Curriculum: Administer or School: Teaching: Administer permission to add students in this way. If you don't have the permission, you'll need to ask your admin team to give you permission using these instructions.
What should we do if we have added a student accidentally?
There is no way to remove a student from a lesson if you have added them using the method above. The Arbor Support Team is not able to do this for you.
You will need to mark the student in this lesson with a non-statistical attendance mark - you can see what these are here. This tells the system to not count this register as an attendance mark, and so the mark will not impact on their attendance figures.