Follow the instructions below to delete an unused trip.
Go to School > Activities > Trips. From here you can delete trips by selecting the box next to the trip and clicking the Bulk action button.
In the slide over, you'll see which trips can be deleted. You can only delete trips where there are no students signed up or paid (even if participation was cancelled/refunded) to ensure there is a log of payments.
It is not possible to delete trips if they have already begun, or if they took place in the past, whether students were signed up/payments were made or not.