Change the trip price or Voluntary Contribution

You can change trip prices before the trip or after it takes place.

However, when trip prices are changed, or if Voluntary Contribution is switched on or off, students who have already paid will not have their invoice changed or price updated. This is why we recommend:

  • You have your prices decided before setting up the trip.
  • The trip price is the full amount of the trip including the deposit, rather than initially just the deposit amount.

Amending the trip prices

Editing a price

To change the price, go to School > Activities > Trips. Click on the trip then select More information.

Screenshot_2022-11-15_at_11.46.30.png

 

In the Trip Prices section, click +Add to add an additional price for a different groups of students, or click on the existing price to edit it.

You'll see that any students who signed up before the price was changed will still have the original price applied.

 

This same slide-over also lets you switch the following off/on with the tick boxes:

  • Voluntary Contribution
  • Whether Instalments are permitted
  • Whether to show Outstanding Amounts on the Parent Portal/App
     

Deleting a price

To delete a price, go to School > Activities > Trips. Click on the trip then select More information.

In the Trip Prices section, select the price then click the Bulk action button.

Screenshot_2022-11-15_at_11.50.39.png

Screenshot_2022-11-15_at_11.50.56.png

 

If there are now missing prices for some groups of students, you'll no longer see the Trip Participants section. Please note that the invoices and payment details for students already booked on will still be there in the background, and accessible from the student profiles or Payments area.

Screenshot_2022-11-15_at_11.51.22.png

 

Adding a new price

To add a new price, click +Add in the Trip Prices section, and add the price details.

Screenshot_2022-11-15_at_11.52.53.png

 

In the Trip Participants section, you'll see any students who previously booked on with the old price, their price will not have been changed.

Screenshot_2022-11-15_at_11.53.15.png

 

Change the prices for students already booked on

If you had students booked on before the price change, this means that:

  • If the new price is higher, students will have paid less than the new price. You can keep this price, invoice them on a different account, or refresh the invoices (see Refreshing trip invoices below).
  • If the new price is lower, you can issue a refund if you want to bring their payment in line with the new price.

If you had students booked on before switching Voluntary Contribution on or off, this means that:

  • If you signed students up, then switched it on, you can keep what they have paid or issue a refund.
  • If you signed students up, then switched it off, student invoices will still be marked as them having paid the full amount. In this case, the full amount is deemed to be paid, so the parent won't see the payment button. The school would need to log any additional payments, or refresh the invoices (see Refreshing trip invoices below).
  • If the new price is lower, you can issue a refund if you want to bring their payment in line with the new price.

Refreshing trip invoices 

Staff with School: Extra Curricular: Administer can now refresh trip invoices from the Trip Overview page. The refresh recalculates invoices at the current trip price. Payments already made are not changed.

After changing a trip price, you can refresh the trip's invoices so they show the updated amount. Refreshing recalculates the invoices using the current trip prices. Payments already made are not affected, and the remaining balance adjusts to match the new total.

Go to School > Activities > Trips and select the trip you want to refresh the invoices for.


On the Trip Overview page, click Refresh Invoices.


 Read the confirmation pop-up, which explains what the refresh will do, then confirm.

 

The refresh is then queued. You'll get a notification when it finishes, or if it fails.

 

The notification will show on the left hand side of the page when complete. 

  

While a refresh is running for a trip, the Refresh Invoices button is disabled.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 5 found this helpful
I'm still stuck!

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.