Remove a permission from a user

Permissions are removed in only two ways.

By removing the AdHoc permission from the user

This will only work if the permission was originally assigned to the user as an Ad-Hoc permission in addition to their Business Role.

For more guidance on how to add Ad Hoc permissions, click here.

By editing the Business Role

You can only modify the permissions of the business role, not a user if the permissions came from a business role. This affects the Permissions that all the Business role holders have.

To edit permissions associated with a business role, your school must be in charge of managing that role. You can see how to do this here: Assuming responsibility for a Business Role

A permission can be added or removed from a business role by going to School > Users and Security and selecting a business role. Click Permissions from the left-hand menu. 

permissions_menu.png

 

Click the permission to remove it or see more information. To remove the permission, click Remove permission from role and confirm the change in the pop up.

A cross will then appear next to the permission. To add a permission, follow these instructions.

Top Tip: Staff will need to log out and back in for permission changes to take effect.

Screenshot_2022-03-11_at_13.55.07.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
I'm still stuck!

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.