Deleting a mail merge letter from the communication log

Occasionally, you may create and print a mail merge letter that you decide not to send. Clicking Generate for the letter adds it to the students' communication log so if you decide not to send it, you may want to delete the record of the letter.

Go to School > Communications > Letters > Merged Letters. Here you'll see all mail merge letters you've created and clicked Generate for.

Screenshot_2021-05-27_at_12.00.17.png

 

Locate and click on the letter you want to delete.  Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the red Delete All Letters button.

This will delete all the letters from all communication logs. If any letters have been downloaded out of Arbor onto someone's computer, this will not delete these files.

Delete_mail_merge_2.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
I'm still stuck!

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.