Users with the School: Communication: Setup permission will receive an email asking you to top up when your balance is below 150 credits, and another reminder when your balance is at or below 0.
You can check who will be sent this email by going to School > Users & Security > Permissions. Select the School: Communication: Setup permission and go to Users from the left-hand menu.
Can we change who this message is sent to?
The only way to prevent people from receiving these emails is by removing the permission, which can also remove the ability to complete other actions. If you do need to remove the permission, you can see how to do so here: Remove a permission from a user
We don't use Arbor for SMS messaging
If you don't usually use SMS at your school, this will have happened because a staff member has sent an SMS from a non-Mail Merge area of Arbor. Please see our guidance on this here: We don't use Arbor for SMS
- If you use SMS messages at your school, you'll need to top up your account to continue to be able to send them. You can see how to do this here: SMS Billing and how to top up your SMS credits
- If you don't use SMS at your school, you do not need to top up. However, please advise your staff to not send SMS messages through the MIS. Please see our guidance on this here: We don't use Arbor for SMS