This article outlines the process for deleting the enrolment of students who have either never attended your school or may have previously been enrolled and then returned only to never actually start, emphasising the need for proper permissions and providing step-by-step instructions for the deletion process.
Please note that this process should only be done for students who have never attended your school during the enrolment.
If they have attended your school for any duration, you should instead end their enrolment. See this article for instructions on how to do this.
Permissions
- You'll need the Enrolment: Administer All Students permission to manage students' enrolments into the school, and into their year groups, registration forms and houses.
If you don't have permission, contact your office staff - they can follow this guide to give you the right permission.
The student has not been enrolled previously
Follow these instructions for students who do not have a previous enrolment in your school and never attended.
To delete a student's enrolment in your school, go to the Enrolment section of the student's Student Profile. Click on the student's current enrolment into your school.
In the slide over, click the orange Edit button. Don't click the Unenrol Student button.
In the next slide over, click the red Delete button.
Then confirm that you would like to make the deletion.
The student will then no longer be enrolled in your school.
Please note:
- If you added the student as an applicant, they will still be marked as Enrolled in the Applicants area.
- If you want to delete the student from your system before the data retention period expires, take a look at this article.
Deleting an enrolment for a pre-existing student
Use this if a student already has an earlier enrolment at your school that has ended and a newer enrolment was added by mistake. For example, they left to go to another school, came back late, but never attended.
To delete the newest enrolment in your school:
- Go to the Enrolment section in the left-hand menu of the student's Student Profile.
- Click on the student's current enrolment in your school (do not click the Past enrolment)
- Click the orange Edit button on the slide-over. Do not click Unenrol Student.
- Click Delete
- Then confirm that you would like to make the deletion. You can confirm which enrolments and dates are deleted in the slide-over so you can be confident this does not include the previous enrolment.
The student's most recent enrolment has now been deleted; their past enrolment will remain.
Comments
Article is closed for comments.