How do I delete or merge students?

Deleting a student

To delete a student you will need to contact us via email.

Please include in this email:

  • The student's name
  • The student profile URL ((This is the long bar at the top of the screen that usually begins with 'https') Screen_Shot_2018-10-15_at_09.53.51.png
  • Why you want to delete the student

We will also need to receive written consent from your school's Headteacher via email.

Examples of students we will not delete:

  • A student that was meant to join the school but then never attended
  • A duplicate profile- We will merge the duplicate students (See below)

 

Merging students

To merge duplicate students you will need to contact us via email.

Please include in this email:

  • The name and URL of the student you wish to keep
  • The name and URL of the student you would like to merge with the first student

We will also need to receive written consent from your school's Headteacher via email.